The governing body of BMPO is the Policy Board.  Members of the BMPO Policy Board consist of the following representatives, each of whom have one (1) vote in matters coming before the Policy Board:

Michelle Ziel-Dingman, Chair
Council Member
City of Idaho Falls
mailto:mdingman@idahofallsidaho.gov
Brian Powell, Vice Chair
Ammon Council President
City of Ammon
mailto:bpowell@cityofammon.us
Rebecca Casper
Mayor
City of Idaho Falls
mayor@idahofallsidaho.gov
Dan Gubler
Mayor
City of Iona
mailto:dangubler@cityofiona.org
Craig Sturman
Mayor
City of Ucon
ucon_mayor@msn.com
Bryon Reed
Commissioner
Bonneville County
commsec@co.bonneville.id.us
Barbara Ehardt
Council Member
City of Idaho Falls
behardt@idahofallsidaho.gov
Michelle Ziel-Dingman
Council Member
City of Idaho Falls
mdingman@idahofallsidaho.gov
Jason Minzghor
District 6 Engineer
ITD Representative
jason.minzghor@itd.idaho.gov
Rance Bare
Board Member
TRPTA

Policy Board representatives are appointed by their respective governing bodies and will remain on the Policy Board until they resign or are replaced by the governing body of the public agency.  The Board consists of representatives as outlined below:

City of Ammon – One (1) Elected Official
City of Idaho Falls – Four (4) Elected Officials
City of Iona – One (1) Elected Official
City of Ucon – One (1) Elected Official
Bonneville County – One (1) Member of the County Commission
Idaho Transportation Department District 6 – One (1) Member
Targhee Regional Public Transportation Authority – One (1) Member